Want to become a K-POP Star?

September 20, 2009 at 4:01 am 138 comments

Do YOU think you have what it takes to become Korea’s next top Pop star? Have you ever thought to yourself along the lines of, “Gee gee gee gee, I could totally sing better than Sohee”, or “I’m a badder gangster than Tablo any day,” or “DBSK can’t acapella like I can acapella”?

Well, Korean Beef has a few untried, untested but very true tips for you if you ever plan on auditioning for SM, JYP, YG or any other major label. But before we get into it, we should throw this out there: if you are white, you are pretty much already a celebrity in Korea. If you are brown, black, blue, pink, green or any other color of the spectrum other than appropriate Asian-yellow, then chances are Korea doesn’t want you unless you are at least half.

Don’t look at us like that — we’re just stating the facts. Korea is full of xenophobic assholes and we thought we’d put that out there before some angry racists from the Far East decide to pelt your sorry ass with last week’s kimchi. In fact, if it makes you feel any better,  a few writers here aren’t of East Asian descent either.

If you are, then you’re in luck! Korean Beef, after years of excruciatingly long, detailed and guesstimated research have found some fail free tips for you to try the next time you make an ass of yourself at an audition.

1. You Don’t Have to Know Korean Language

Thus, there is no reason for you to attempt a weak “Annyoung ha seh yo” and a sheepish “mian hae yo” when you land in the judge’s pitcher of water after failing a dance move. No siree, you can just be as clueless at Korean as Henry Lau, Park Jaebum or any other Korean born outside of Korea.

Oh but I hear your complaints right now, “That makes no sense. In order to be a Korean pop star, you should be at least able to speak the language!

My friends, Korea does not roll that way when it comes to celebrities. The fact you’re famous and speak a fancy foreign language like English, Chinese, Tagalog or Japanese is enough to amuse them. Of course, if you weren’t famous, there’s a chance you’d get treated like dirt — but we digress. The point is, when that judge is impressed by your hearty “Hello, Annyoung ha seh yo, I’m Urbanstereo of Korean Beefland, U.S.A” and constantly flaunting of your impressive English skills, you will be famous. And that is good enough for Korea.

2. Plastic Surgery is Your Friend

You probably knew this was a given already — it’d be pretty dumb to think Korea is the only country with this procedure (like the Ayutards who blistfully ignore Ayumi Hamasaki’s constantly widening eyes). But we stress this — it’s more important. Looking like Kim Jaejoong’s 50th clone is more important than your actual talent. Korea is actually well-known as the leader of plastic surgery and one of Seoul’s districts is entirely dedicated to finding inexpensive cosmetic surgeons. Hell, parents are known to give their children plastic surgery as gifts. We’ll also add that Korea Websphere is the place  to find Ulljjang (trans: best face; Eol = face, zzang = best),  where Netizens pretty much pretend they are plastic fantastic celebrities.

Think you’d be the exception? Think again.

Sure you could somehow wing it like a few artists and brag that you’ll never have double-eyelid surgery, but that’s just double eyelid surgery. What about the Entertainment World’s demand you have a nosejob, or some face reshaping?

If you went through interviews from Younha and Rain,  they’ll recount how most companies don’t even want to look at you if you have “shrimp eyes”. Zia, a singer with no work whatsoever, had his face hidden by his own damn company because they thought he was too ugly to air.

Appearance is everything in Korea. It is true makeup also plays a major role and eyes can widen on their own. But here’s the catch: if you want to be K-pop’s biggest star since Seo Taiji then get your ass over to the closest cosmetic surgeon. Even he had skin treatments, and he’s the goddamned rock star “rebel” of Korea.

3. Admit All Your “Problems” and “Life Story”…

Korean Beef is realistic. Korea isn’t the only country who enjoys a good sob story — hell, there’s sob stories from nearly all big name celebrities around the globe.

Many popular stories told that you could plagarize from and get away with all follow this similar formula: you grew up in a shack with your mom in poverty because your daddy was a rapist and ran away after the deed. One day you watched 50cent on your neighbour’s TV (remember, you are too poor to even afford one) and went, “damn, I want to be an international pop sensation too one day!”

That’s when you decided to work your ass off honing your amazing musical talents. It was difficult to do when you were working every goddamned food stall and sweeping the floors in Lotte World at the same time, but through your mom’s amazing encouragement you pulled through.

You sent in over 9000 demo tapes to all the Korean music labels you could think of. Agent after agent calls to reject you because of your tiny eyes. During this time, your mom fell ill with stomach cancer and died. The day of her death and her final words, “Hae-yu, may you reach your dreams. I prayed for you every day,” Lee Soo Man himself calls you and gives you a 20-year-contract.

As a trainee, you conquered at least 5 languages, became a better dancer than Justin Timbalake and could out-rap Outsider in an MC battle. That was all through your mom’s constant encouragement from the grave — and, of course, a modest ego.

Be sure to stress this in all your future interviews. Everyone loves someone who brags about their non-existant ego and amazing work ethic.

4. … But Be Careful To Not Spill Too Much

Tragedies and the thousands of Korean celebrity suicides per-year are usually a result of being manipulated too much by their respective companies, too much illness or depression, a false scandal, not being allowed to watch TV, or — this is the biggest reason — spilling too many problems honestly.

Because honestly, Korea doesn’t want to think you’re a sodomy-loving blasphemy to society. If you spill along the lines of homosexuality, disability or anything else that could make the majority see you as a “lesser person”, you can kiss your career goodbye.

While it’s true there are some famous celebrities who are an exception to this rule — a transgendered group called Lady, for one — Korea will otherwise pretend you don’t exist. Not only that, if they do choose to acknowledge you exist, then expect your cell phone filled with hate mail. Hell, even the exceptions don’t get publicity like their “normal” peers.

So when you tear-jerk your audience, don’t spill too much or it could backfire. Korean Beef cares about your career. If you decide you do want to talk about it, don’t admit it. Talk about it in a joking manner.

Take this example, from the experienced smooth talker Urbanstereo, pretending to be on a variety show:
So I hung out with Smiley a lot yesterday. I took her face and drew her in… to give her a hug. LMAO ROFL.

You wouldn’t be none the wiser.

5. Flatter the Company You’re Auditioning For

This is also another common sense point. Auditioning for SM but have been practising your heart out singing to Hyori Lee’s Get Ya? You could sing Get Ya so well it’d put Hyori Lee in tears over your amazing talent, but in SM? Not going to fly.

Generally flattery doesn’t get you anywhere, but ass-kissing in the right places does get you up to the top. If you are auditioning for YG, perform a Big Bang, Se7en, 1Tym or 2NE1 song. If you’re auditioning for JYP then cover a Wonder Girls’ song. Auditioning at SM? Bust out Gee.

So we’re telling you not to just practise one song, but practise a whole damn library of songs so you have the right ammo for the right people. Not only that but when you do debut, you’ll be a step ahead of your peers for memorizing so many songs in such a short time.

6. Act as American/European as Possible

Koreans love American things. They hate Americans, but they love the culture, the things, fashion, food, their incomes, green cards… it goes on. Naturally, having an American or European background will amp your chances of becoming a super star.

Not American or European? Never fear. Watch a few seasons of America’s most famous sitcoms of the now, fake the neutral accent and make sure you have a vast knowledge of American labels.

7. But Don’t Discount Korean Pride or Culture

Tiffany of SNSD and Jaebum of 2PM ran into a wall on this one. We reinforce that you should act as culturally American as possible — this will give you an undeniable edge.

Assuming you are a smart American, take the time to remember Koreans are really butthurt when it comes to pride (much like Americans, OH SNAP EDGY), so insulting anything Korean could get angry netizens on your ass telling you to go right the fuck back to America and not come back.

Therefore, we highly discourage stating sentences such as, “Korea’s shrimp burgers are delicious, but they have nothing on the juicy goodness of an American 100% beef burger.

If you were to blog with that sentence, many angry Koreans netizens may say, “If America is so great, then go back there and enjoy your Mad Cow Disease.
America’s shrimp burgers suck. Korea is the world leader of shrimp burger. You hate Koreans.
You pig!! American food is for pigs!!

This point is even more important: if you happen to be a weeaboo, AVOID MENTIONING JAPAN IN ALL CIRCUMSTANCES UNLESS YOU ABSOLUTELY MUST, such as if you took a trip to Tokyo. Be sure to enforce this by saying Samsung is much better than Sony as sincerely and non-chalant as you can sound. If you want to escalate to Korean National Hero, put ads in the newspaper stating the Dokkdo Islands belong to Korea. And never, ever mention it as the “Japan Sea”. East sea is the PC term here.

8. Don’t Insult Other Artists

You can probably think who’ll re-appear in this section: our favourite girl, Tiffany. Taeyeon also has a reputation for running her mouth against her fellow idols. While, yes, it generates a ton of attention to yourself and your group, be prepared to be snubbed by angry fans of other fanclubs, receive hate mail and other silly things.

However, Korean Beef is not adverse to being insulted. We love free press and publication generated from the public. As G-Dragon says, we love y’all. But mostly if you pimp and visit us.

Urbanstereo is the main writer for K-POP BACON and Korean Beef. When not devising ways to insult people who don’t know her, she is usually sleeping or eating pie. She has written for KoME in the past, as well as donated articles to various other online Korean entertainment blogs. She doesn’t always use spellcheck or edit her articles word-for-word, but she doesn’t need to with her 185IQ.
Entry filed under: How-Tos. Tags: , , , , .

Who Was Caught Masturbating? Stupidests have no concept of time.

138 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jew  |  November 24, 2009 at 5:27 pm

    AMERICAN IS PIG DISGUSTING

    Reply
  • 2. How to Maintain A KPOP Relationship. « Korean Beef  |  August 17, 2010 at 5:00 am

    [...] the same, your own career is taking off (provided you accomplished the following steps on the last how-to). Or if you both happened to fall in love while filming a music video together and you’re [...]

    Reply
  • 3. Kat  |  August 18, 2010 at 3:14 am

    epic lmao “Hae-Yu”
    thats too great…can’t stop laughing

    Reply
  • 4. nicole4ever  |  January 25, 2011 at 11:16 am

    na seoul gago sipeoyo.,na neun sonyoshidae gateun gausuga doigo sip eo yo…,,
    na neun sonyoshidae snsd gateun gasurul mannago sippeoyo.., i;m not korean.. i’m pure filipino, but i speak a little bit korean languages,. i want to be like SUNNY of SNSD… that’s true..

    Reply
  • 5. Dennis Debbarma  |  November 25, 2011 at 10:40 am

    i want plz inform me

    Reply
  • 6. taeminnadeen  |  November 30, 2011 at 12:32 am

    hi my name is nadeen im 16 i want to become a korean pop star i know English and little bet korean hehehehe ^^ my dream is become a korean pop star so please i want this dream to be real and if you can’t it is ok thanx ^^ love you <3 ^^

    Reply
  • 7. reply >:@  |  December 6, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    I’m a 22 white male, and I want to be a popularity over there in Korea and Japan, think I have a chance? :p

    Reply
  • 8. Valerie Chompre  |  January 13, 2012 at 11:33 pm

    I am a Newyorican (Puerto Rican born and raised in New York) I love kpop and I listen to it everyday, and I love to sing and dance to it. I’m 19 years old and It would mean the world to me to be a kpop star. Is my dream even attainable or should I just give up now?

    Reply
  • 9. Luu-Ly  |  March 4, 2012 at 6:44 pm

    Oh, my name is Luu-Ly and i am only 15 years old. I live in Germany but i am Vietnamese. I learn English at school and want to go to Korea because i have never been there. And my dream is to become a kpop star like 2PM or SNSD etc., too. It would be nice if my dream come true. :)

    Reply
    • 10. Lea  |  June 23, 2012 at 11:22 am

      Haha finally someone who lives in Germany too. We have the same age and dream but i’m 100% German so my chances are very slim. Hope you’ll make it : )

      Reply
  • 11. COI  |  April 8, 2012 at 3:34 am

    this is a joke? i wanna be a k-pop star so badly and im from america… damn… being a k-pop star is hard… american idols have it easy…

    Reply
    • 12. Luna  |  February 11, 2013 at 7:38 am

      ikr !! i want to make it in but im not asian

      Reply
  • 13. Preetini  |  April 22, 2012 at 10:49 am

    Im brown (LOL) But i really wanna be a korean celebrity. I am a really good singer (if i do say so myself) and a fairly good dancer. Im currently studying korean. And Im malaysia. Im a HUGE KPOP FAN. And well i just dont know what to do.

    Reply
  • 14. Chan peiyi  |  May 19, 2012 at 7:21 am

    Hi I am peiyi :) I am a Singaporean , I can speak English, Iam white and I am only 14 years old but I can wait till 18-19 years old. I think I will be a good K-pop star as I can sing and dance. I am from Choir ( Been to SYF but I quit ) Dance is my current CCA. I really wish to become a K-pop star

    Reply
  • 15. Shinie  |  June 16, 2012 at 11:01 am

    Hey, i’m a singaporean and i really really wanna be in a KPOP band under SM Entertainment , i know it’s gonna be tough but i’m 100% sure that if i got a chance, i would do my best . I’m 13 this year – 2012 , i can speak english,basic korean(?),chinese.My biggest dream is to be in a kpop band under SM and i wanna study in korea .

    Reply
  • 16. Younok-ah  |  June 19, 2012 at 1:12 am

    I’m Korean, But i was adopted from Seoul and I live and the US in MN, no not all the “Don’t ‘chya Know” weird O accent. I auditioned for SM global… and failed terrible.. I’m 13, about 5’2″ and i know i am not fat. No glasses, longer hair but no double eye-lids fut no “shrimp eyes” they’re meduim. Fair skin. no acne. I want to be a singer badly and i have worked my butt of learning Korean.. My “Family” isn’t that supportive and we don’t ahve the money to take a trip to Korea so i can audition.. I want to be a star to make my own mother proud. Even if she passed away and thats why I was adopted, at least I can still honor her to her grave by singing my heart out for her. Its not just a wish to be a kpop star, Its my life long journey. And I intend to get there. I’m determind to get there.
    Omma, Saranghae yo. -Younok-ah..

    Reply
    • 17. wongnl  |  February 5, 2013 at 5:14 pm

      thats sad…:'(i hope u can be a kpop star one day…hwaiting!

      Reply
    • 18. Luna  |  February 11, 2013 at 7:39 am

      omg finally someone who is from MN and me age !!

      Reply
    • 19. Thanh Chu  |  September 8, 2013 at 12:46 am

      u will make it im 12 n my best friend wants to be a singer too she is 12 n learnin korean but can u audition at such a young age

      Reply
      • 20. Neli  |  July 28, 2014 at 10:19 am

        Yes, you can audition at 12. Kids can audition from as young as 9 years old and older.

  • 21. Hwanhee Lore'l M (@lorelnatalie)  |  July 6, 2012 at 10:29 am

    My culture is all over the place. Haha, im european, american, carribean, asian (korean and chinese). I want to become like the next Ailee or be in a girl band thats really big, like 4Minute or Snsd. I speak the languagem thanks to my dad and ive been performing since age 4. Wish me lots of luck! Kamsahmida! :D

    Reply
  • 22. rose  |  July 22, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    im an 11 year old girl who lives in the u.s. in california.i am vietnamese phillipino and an american.(i was born in the philipines and stayed there for 5 years but i dont speak the language then moved to california)im really good at singing and dancing and my dream is to be in a korean girl group like snsd.my family is not really supportive and wouldnt let me go to korean class and stuff but they would let me learn spanish even though im not a big fan of learning it (im not races or anything cuz some of mybff are mexican) there is a auditioning places in los angeles so when i have a car ill go there and audition and if i was chosen to be in a kpop band ill move to korea and fulfill my dream cuz i already have 650 bucks.but gonna visit my family like once a month and a half

    Reply
    • 23. Thanh Chu  |  September 8, 2013 at 12:48 am

      oooooo me too we r the same age awesome i am vietnamese too though i cant read or write it i went to CA when i was 5 too my best friend’s dream is to be a k-pop singer i really hope u both suceed

      Reply
  • 24. jessica  |  July 22, 2012 at 11:27 pm

    im 11 and live in us.i can dance sing very well and im vietnames and american.im not fat ugly have shrimp eye or any of those stuff (im not braging but when i go somewhere people would compliment me of how pretty i am)but a bad thing is that iii dnt speak korean i have a lil bit of pimples cuz im vietnamese and and i have this mark on my leg that wont go away unless i have surgery but its not noticible unless someone is close. i got picked to be on tv in disney channel once and to be audition but i didnt get to go cuz of my parents they never let me do anything and only care for themself and their future and i couldnt go because they have to go clubbing w friend .see how my life is thats y to myself when i grow up i have to be fluent in korean(when im old enough im gonna hire a korean homescholl teaher with my own money cos i already have it

    Reply
    • 25. Thanh Chu  |  September 8, 2013 at 12:51 am

      u will succeed

      Reply
  • 26. Saima  |  July 23, 2012 at 8:53 pm

    My name is Saima, & im 13 years old, going to be 14 in november, i love kpop & would so like to be famous in the kpop industry, im Bengali, & i can sing, im Alright looking but i dont like bragging, (people compliment me wherever i go) icant speak korean,but i am learning. i can dance a bit, but im learning how to dance better, i wanna be in a girls band like snsd, or Wonder girls, but the thing is that my parents are totally against me singing and dancing but i want to perform and do what i like, & i want people to know me for who i am and for what i enjoy.

    Reply
  • 27. Maiger  |  August 2, 2012 at 5:05 am

    Hi everyone, my dream is to become a Korean singer/actress/host/dancer like 4minute, 2NE1, & f(x). I’m Hmong, live in MN, America. 13 years old. I’m still growing. I’m trying to learn how to write & speak in Korean. I have eyelids. I’m also trying to learn how to dance & sing. My dream is to become a Korean celebrity. I grew up with k-pop my whole entire life. You could say I don’t have shrimp eyes. I will not give up on what I want to be. FIGHTING!! ^^

    Reply
  • 28. Jirapon [ Bell ]  |  August 4, 2012 at 1:45 pm

    Hi guys i really want to be a K-pop in my entire life.. im asian from Thailand and my ideal is Nichkhun from 2pm.. i want to become popluar like him.. I can Dance/Act/Sing a little.. I’ve also complete before and i got 2nd place for 2010. I’m 13 years old, born in April 1, 1999, my name is Jirapon, nickname is Bell/Bella and k-pop is my everything. I will try my best to be a k-pop, i’ll do whatever it takes to be one. First, i didnt think that i can be one because im too young but when i see Dani from T-ara and Janey from GP Basic.. thats what brings my hope up so my dream for my entire life is to be a K-pop, I’ll keep fighting for it no matter what \( ^-^ )/ oh and i also speak Korean a little, 난 최선을 다하겠습니다!

    Reply
  • 29. Leita  |  August 13, 2012 at 8:41 am

    The responses to this article are one of the scariest fucking things I’ve ever seen, but maybe that’s just because I just watched “White”. Cheers!

    Reply
  • 30. sin.heang  |  September 3, 2012 at 8:20 am

    i though its cant be.almost u try harder.nobody reply u back.

    Reply
  • 31. Younok-ah  |  September 25, 2012 at 11:31 pm

    So I’m Korean. But the only problem is, I’m Adopted. So while I am and look Korean, my background isn’t Korean. I got into Kpop 2 years ago at a Korean Adoptee camp I go to every year and every since I’ve practiced singing for hours a day. I have a binder full of lyrics to songs so I could learn them. I’m worked hard but I’m willing to keep working. I auditioned for SM but my nerves got me and I failed terribly. I was so dissapointed in myself because I had done so bad I actually cried in the bathroom because I couldn’t take it that I had just thrown away an oppourtunity of a life time there. But the only way I’ll get past it is if I move forward and don’t do that again. I want to get into JYP but JYP is a lot of talent, SM is more looks and yes, it sounds bad, but I hoped I’d get into SM for looks because it would be easier, but I would work so hard that people would see talent before they say “She’s pretty.” I’m not gloating saying I’m amazing, I won’t tear myself down saying I’m terrible, but I can at least say I’m good and I have what it takes. But no one’s willing to give me that chance. Any help? anyone..

    Reply
    • 32. wongnl  |  February 12, 2013 at 5:49 pm

      do you interest in YG?and you were a girl,right?how old are u?

      Reply
    • 33. Thanh Chu  |  September 8, 2013 at 12:55 am

      keep workin at it! fightin :)

      Reply
      • 34. Choi Sung Young  |  September 8, 2013 at 1:51 am

        You’ll do great !! Better than me ! Hwaiting !

  • 35. Graham Au Miel  |  October 28, 2012 at 3:23 am

    Omg . I speak french, spanish, hindi, deutch and english and I’m bulgarian and i wanna be a korean idol and i’m 9 years old and pretty and cute and i’m tall i’m 147cm and i like kimchi is it ok?

    Reply
  • 36. Christa Lajom  |  December 10, 2012 at 5:45 am

    Hi :) i’m Christa Lajom. I speak English, Korean and Tagalog :D I’m only 12years old. And my height is 149cm. I’m a dancer and singer :) And I live in the Philippines. I love korean k-pop like SNSD, 2ne1 and 4minute. I want to be a k-pop, if you want to meet me, just add me on skype and we can cam to cam here is my email “christa.lajom” and if you want just message me here is my cell phone nmber “0935-1421-859″ Please accept me. I really want to be a k-pop and i do all my best for my career :) And i like Sandara Park form 2ne1 group. Please accept me :) Want some sample of Korean and Tagalog? here. Korean(루스는 당신이 날 K-POP이 될 수 있도록하시기 바랍니다하시기 바랍니다 것 같습니다. 난 정말 내 꿈 :)입니다 K-POP 할 필요가 거라고) Tagalog(payagan mo na po ako na mahing K-POP yaan po ang aking pangarap sana po ako ay iyong pahintulutan na maging K-POP) Thats all and thank you, please make me a K-POP please.

    Reply
    • 37. wongnl  |  February 1, 2013 at 6:02 pm

      same age!! ;)

      Reply
  • 38. Choi Sung Young  |  December 25, 2012 at 11:22 pm

    Hi! My name is gabby but my real name is Choi sung young and i am korean black and indian. I was wondering about all that stuff you said about being korean to be a kpop star, and i really want to be a kpop singer i’m really good at it and i got really worried when u said that because i look black than korean. So anyways would they really not want u if u dont look korean???

    Reply
  • 39. Leslie Jonhson  |  January 5, 2013 at 12:19 am

    Hello, everyone
    after, I’ve read a LOT of questions dealing with this topic I’ve decided to creat a Facebook Page for people willing to enter Kpop industry, I want it myself (soo badly !!!) so feel free to join :D

    http://www.facebook.com/pages/I-want-to-be-a-Kpop-idol/508396112533435

    Reply
  • 40. Elouise Amy-Kay Mudge  |  January 9, 2013 at 9:27 am

    Annyeong-haseyo! My name is Elouise Mudge. My Korean name is Park Haneul. I am turning 13 in February, I am Australian with Irish and German heritage, I have brown hair and hazel eyes. I am become a K-Pop star for SM Entertainment, but there is one problem: I have Asperger’s Syndrome. Will that be a problem, because I am very worried that might deny me my future of K-Pop stardom

    Reply
    • 41. wongnl  |  January 20, 2013 at 2:58 pm

      you are a kpop star already?well congratz!

      Reply
      • 42. Elouise Amy-Kay Mudge  |  February 1, 2013 at 11:40 pm

        wongnl I messed up my typing D: I was meant to write I am wanting to become a K-pop star for SM (Sorry!!!)

    • 43. wongnl  |  February 3, 2013 at 2:29 pm

      oh…i am kinda finding 3 member to be a group…are you interested?but,i am thinking of going YG entertainment….i keep on dreaming and dreaming…i am going to die….

      Reply
  • 44. johnny  |  January 19, 2013 at 4:11 am

    annyong-haseyo! I’m John Chen, and i am from Australia, i come from China originally, i can speak English and fluent chinese. i am 14 and turning 15 soon! my favorite k pop groups and artists are Beast, bigbang, exo-k, BoA, snsd, 2pm, shinee and G-dragon!!!!!. Ever since i made contact with k pop, I had always wanted to be a k-pop star and perform in front of thousands of people. I really want to be a part of talented people in the k pop industry. i would also love to learn korean someday too :)

    Reply
    • 45. wongnl  |  January 20, 2013 at 3:01 pm

      i wanna be a kpop star too…i want to team up with the people(girls only) on top of this comment(girlz only)…lol
      anyone that wanna team up please comment…:'(i hope there are korean too…..

      Reply
    • 46. wongnl  |  February 6, 2013 at 3:02 pm

      choi sung young,can you give me your gmail?and can you give me your facebook?how old are you?are you 100% korean? i hope we can know each other…

      Reply
  • 47. wongnl  |  January 20, 2013 at 3:14 pm

    Plus,let me introduce myself…annyeong-haseyo! I am Wong Nwan Leng,i am from Malaysia(i am a chinese),I am 12 years old now,but I am in high school,i can speak Cantonese,Chinese,English and Malay….My birthday is 6 December 2000,my favorite is bigbang,snsd,shinee,TVXQ!,Se7en,B1A4 and f(x)….Before that,my dream was to become a vet,but recently when i watch K-POP STAR 2,i had dream to become a kpop star and perform in front of everyone.but right now i am not ready yet,maybe year 2015 i only ready,because i am learning piano now,i am not really talented yet…:'( IF ANYONE WHO WANTS TO ENTER KPOP STAR 2,TELL ME PLEASE…IF YOU WANNA TEAM UP,TELL ME PLEASE…:'(IF YOU WANT TO ENTER YG ENTERTAINMENT TELL ME PLEASE!!!

    Reply
    • 48. wongnl  |  January 20, 2013 at 3:16 pm

      SORRY,WANT TO SAY THAT ‘IF ANYONE WHO WANTS TO ENTER KPOP STAR 2,TELL ME PLEASE…IF YOU WANNA TEAM UP,TELL ME PLEASE…:’(IF YOU WANT TO ENTER YG ENTERTAINMENT TELL ME PLEASE!!!’,GIRLZ ONLY!!!!

      Reply
      • 49. Lilian  |  January 31, 2013 at 4:08 am

        I am soooo down how old are u tho!?!?! >.<

      • 50. wongnl  |  February 1, 2013 at 5:55 pm

        going to be 13years old this year…

      • 51. Lyna  |  August 9, 2013 at 1:39 am

        I want to be part of the group! I may be older coz i’m 21 but I do have talent. Here is my facebook and also my email.

        anyl_oironet11@yahoo.com

    • 52. meryam mabrouk  |  August 9, 2013 at 12:46 am

      Thats good ! I really want to team up with u thats my dream to be a kpop star iam really got at dancing and bit good in singing , but i dont have the chance iam 15 gonna contain 16 at 9/27/2013 if u really series about what u said send to my email meryam_mabrouk@yahoo.com ganna wait ur email…and i will introduce my self to u if u reply me ! Thnx u

      Reply
  • 53. Lilian  |  January 31, 2013 at 4:06 am

    Omg.. Hi my name is lilian im 17 years old American/Latinan live in California… im like what psshh pale or a bit white i guess and being a kpop star is my dream im a good singer and good bad ass break dancer… I need help though on how i audition n stuff like tht?? I jst got a bright idea is there a way u can form a group here on the internet n audition for any company and be the next big girl group hit like girls generation?????

    Reply
    • 54. Lilian  |  January 31, 2013 at 4:29 am

      Come on people chances only come once in a life time!!! Who wants to be the next big girls group stars!!?? And hve an amazing friendship >.<

      Reply
      • 55. Choi Sung Young  |  January 31, 2013 at 4:48 am

        I’d love to only i live in NV^-^

      • 56. Lilian  |  January 31, 2013 at 4:52 am

        Aaww darn it i hoped something impossible lol .. any other bright ideas???? lol

      • 57. wongnl  |  February 1, 2013 at 5:54 pm

        i want to team up too!!! i am thirteen years old…

      • 58. wongnl  |  February 1, 2013 at 5:56 pm

        but the thing is does we need any talent?like playing piano?

      • 59. Lilian  |  February 1, 2013 at 5:59 pm

        Haha i guess thts fine as long as we make an effort and get in SM or YG?? Chances we will make it with alot of practice :)

      • 60. Lilian  |  February 1, 2013 at 6:01 pm

        And no idnt think so but i guess ur singing n dance is wat counts but if other talents the better chances like i know how to play guitar a bit

      • 61. wongnl  |  February 1, 2013 at 6:04 pm

        i know how to play piano a bit…

      • 62. wongnl  |  February 1, 2013 at 6:05 pm

        but not a pro… :'( i hope my mom let me learn…

      • 63. Choi Sung Young  |  February 2, 2013 at 6:18 pm

        Do you have a facebook?

      • 64. wongnl  |  February 3, 2013 at 4:13 pm

        choi sung young,are you asking me or lilian?

      • 65. Choi Sung Young  |  February 3, 2013 at 6:48 pm

        I was asking you because i would work with you. I really wannna go with YG too.

      • 66. wongnl  |  February 4, 2013 at 11:37 am

        choi sung yoong,really?thats great!my facebook is Hilary Wong Nwan Leng.my profilr picture is someone who has blonde hair,daesung for bigbang…

      • 67. wongnl  |  February 4, 2013 at 11:37 am

        from*not for

      • 68. wongnl  |  February 4, 2013 at 4:04 pm

        how years old are you?

      • 69. wongnl  |  February 5, 2013 at 2:18 pm

        hello?

      • 70. wongnl  |  February 6, 2013 at 3:51 pm

        choi sung young,you are not 100% being accept to work with me yet.unless you reply me,but not 100% you can work with me although you reply me.sorry about it.just reply,i will decide later.

    • 71. wongnl  |  February 1, 2013 at 6:07 pm

      which company you wanna go?i want to go YG so much!!but i think YG only accept those very very talented people…

      Reply
      • 72. wongnl  |  February 1, 2013 at 6:14 pm

        lilian,do u have facebook?i hope we can add together so we can comunicate better…

      • 73. wongnl  |  February 2, 2013 at 3:30 am

        but i wrote like rubbish…i dont know what i wrote at all…

    • 74. wongnl  |  February 1, 2013 at 6:11 pm

      well i know how to write song…i ald write 7 songs…but i think all of it was so bad…only the newest that wrote yesterday is good…

      Reply
      • 75. Lilian  |  February 1, 2013 at 6:23 pm

        Oh really omg thts great then ….
        Yeah i feel your pain:/ ..
        Yeahh i really want to audition for YG but i want to go for SM too jst catch attention lol n hve experience..
        Yeah i do hve a facebook add me!!
        Here’s my email so tht i can give you my full name n give me urs too:)

      • 76. Lilian  |  February 1, 2013 at 6:28 pm

        Oh n let me see those songs i think thts good talent being able to right a song… here’s my email liliansky1092@gmail.com soo tht u can email me ur full name n mine as well.

      • 77. wongnl  |  February 2, 2013 at 2:53 am

        ok thanks!

    • 78. wongnl  |  February 4, 2013 at 3:11 pm

      did u have fb too?are you 100% korean?

      Reply
      • 79. wongnl  |  February 4, 2013 at 3:12 pm

        to:choi sung young

      • 80. wongnl  |  February 4, 2013 at 3:13 pm

        and hope u can give me your email yoo…gmail….

    • 81. Choi Sung Young  |  February 7, 2013 at 3:09 am

      Im 14 turning 15 in august and it superman.igess7@gmail.com im not 100% korean and i have a amazing voice but ive never made a video of me singing!

      Reply
    • 82. Choi Sung Young  |  February 7, 2013 at 3:13 am

      Plz message me on face book because i dot check my email so often and i dont see that you requested me. I’m so sorry i haven’t but i get updates quicker in facebook and i can reply back to you sooner. Again i am so sorry i haven’t replied to you.

      Reply
      • 83. wongnl  |  February 7, 2013 at 5:37 pm

        ok… ;)

    • 84. meryam mabrouk  |  August 9, 2013 at 12:54 am

      Hey lilian ! I really would like to team up withu iam really good at dancing and i can bit sing and maybe i can sing rap but just need practice iam ready to work with u with all my power….but if u just agree iam 15 ganna contain 16 at 9/27/2013 i wish u answer me.if u agree send to me an email on my email meryam_mabrouk@yahoo.com thats really my dream….ganna wait for ur email .

      Reply
  • 85. wongnl  |  February 6, 2013 at 3:53 pm

    choi sung young,you are not 100% being accept to work with me yet.unless you reply me,but not 100% you can work with me although you reply me.sorry about it.just reply,i will decide later.

    Reply
  • 86. wongnl  |  February 6, 2013 at 4:08 pm

    everyone,i open a page for people who want to be a kpop star.if your post your name and age or what,we will consider you are wanting to be a group with us,so dont post wrongly.if you post wrong,comment “i comment wrong.” And done! If you want to work with us,please answer those question that I post on the page,the 1st post in the page.thanks,pls support!

    Reply
    • 87. wongnl  |  February 6, 2013 at 4:10 pm

      girlz only!no boy,since we were finding girls member.Choi Sung Young,please write your answer there,you may answer it all over again.

      Reply
    • 88. wongnl  |  February 6, 2013 at 4:12 pm

      girlz only!no boy,since we were finding girls member.Choi Sung Young,please write every answer again.

      Reply
      • 89. Lyna  |  August 9, 2013 at 1:27 am

        I’m Lyna Tenorio, 21 years old, from Philippines. I’m a huge fan of KPOP music, idols, movies or even drama. I enjoy every single detail of it. I can’t speak Hangul fluently but i’m trying to learn the language. I keep on searching if I can be part of KPOP world. I can dance and sing a bit but not a professionals as those stars in the industry of entertainment. I’m wishing that if I can be part of a drama or movie. Or a back up dancer of those popular KPOP stars or idols. It would be a dream come true to me and a pleasure to be part. It’s not wrong to dream and dream because it makes me happy and it makes me do things better. (^_^)

        It would be an honor and pleasure to be part of the group!

    • 90. meryam mabrouk  |  August 9, 2013 at 1:01 am

      My name is meryam and iam 15 ganna contain 16 at 9/27/2013 i really want to join u iam ready to work on i want to join to ur group please !! Iam ready

      Reply
  • 91. Kpop101  |  February 11, 2013 at 7:28 am

    thats to great my dream is to be a kpop singer but im mixed with Spanish and White ! im not asian i have been told by a group of koreans that im good !ugh! theres a chance korea dont want me but im gonna keep trying and see what they say !i hope i can make it im 16

    Reply
    • 92. Lilian  |  February 11, 2013 at 8:23 am

      Heyy my name is lilian im 17 wanna team up?? :) here’s my email liliansky1092@gmail.com
      me and a friend are looking for girls to create a new group to audition for any of the following companies : SM, YG, and JYP ENTERTAINMENT….as you know here she goes by the name of wongl but her name is Hilary and you could see some of my infoo on the previous comments:) please reply back it means alot to us

      Reply
      • 93. wongnl  |  February 12, 2013 at 5:04 pm

        yeah…thats me…lolz…we be finding more 4 girls….well,if you wanna team up,go to the page wanttobekpopstar.blogspot.com …and fill the following form…i will reply as soon as i can…i will open everyday…but not the whole day…of course…i hope someone would visit my page soon….tomorrow i need to visit my dad friend hse,so boring…but at least my dad got 3G on his phone…so i can open the page

    • 94. wongnl  |  February 14, 2013 at 6:02 pm

      kpop101,pls reply…it reaaly mean a lot to us…:-)

      Reply
  • 95. Luna  |  February 11, 2013 at 7:35 am

    Hi. okay my top dream is to be Kpop singer im not Asian im spanish and white. i listen to kpop EVERYDAY i never listen to american music. with kpop i finally feel like i fit in.<3 i can learn the lyrics to a song faster and lyrics to an english song. I wont give up i will try im 14. i will try.

    Reply
  • 96. Luna  |  February 11, 2013 at 7:54 am

    i was Born in florida im from MN im 14 im white and spainsh Kpop is everything to me. people told me i am good people told me try out for Kpop but i dont think i could make it im not Asian i work hard in Korean thoee i can say words my friends know how bad i want this. im not wrighting this cause oh i think its cool i am serious i have tried. Please believe i can do this i wont give up no matter how they rejected me

    Reply
    • 97. wongnl  |  February 12, 2013 at 4:52 pm

      what company you wanna go to?do u have facebook?

      Reply
    • 98. wongnl  |  February 13, 2013 at 4:17 pm

      Pls give me your facebook email if you have…

      Reply
  • 99. korean kpop  |  February 26, 2013 at 4:28 pm

    very giid article i like kpop

    Reply
  • 100. miss kimmy asian  |  March 9, 2013 at 2:01 pm

    I really don’t care whether a non korean person becomes a loop star. As long as they’re asian. No hard feelings for the white race right here. As long as they’re asian, even if they have no korean blood it is okay for alot of people as long as they’re from asia for example ; they are japanese chinese Filipino thailander Taiwanese and etc. As long as they’re asian

    Reply
  • 101. Faith  |  April 16, 2013 at 7:57 pm

    Hello, my name is Faith. And I love listening to kpop! :) My role model is Amber from f(x). She is a person who I look up to, and who makes me want to achieve my dream too. My biggest dream is to become a kpop star. But the huge problem is that I’m not Asian. I’m American. I am currently learning how to speak Korean, and some of Chinese and Japanese. If I were to become a kpop star, I would want to be the rapper in a group. I would say I’m good at dancing, but still becoming better. I know that it would extremely slim for me to even MAKE it in the kpop industry. But it would mean the entire world for me to become a kpop star! :)

    Reply
    • 102. wongnl  |  April 17, 2013 at 7:03 pm

      hello!glad to know you! I am here to be kpop star too,as you can see i have comment so much on top of your comment,lol…I just want to ask which company you trying to go?

      Reply
    • 103. roxy  |  May 20, 2013 at 8:43 pm

      i’m also not asian.. so .. we’re similar hahah <3!

      Reply
  • 104. Sng Yu  |  May 1, 2013 at 12:25 pm

    Hi ! My name is Sng Yu and I’m 16. I’m a Singaporean , I’m white , but I don’t have any singing background. I did join gymnastic when I’m 9 , but because I didn’t practice since 12 , I don’t think I’m so flexible anymore. I started to like Korean culture last year. Do you I stand a chance?

    Reply
  • 105. Sng Yu  |  May 1, 2013 at 12:31 pm

    Hi ! My name is Sng Yu , and I’m 16. I’m a Singaporean Chinese. I started thinking of being a kpop singer since last year. But I don’t have any singing experience, I only did gymnastics at 9. However , I didn’t practice since 12 , so I don’t think I’m that flexible anymore. Do you think I stand a chance ?

    Reply
  • 106. Damaris  |  May 5, 2013 at 12:43 am

    Hello. My name is Damaris, and my dream is to become a kpop star. I’m 12, and my nationality is african american/white/and alittle asian. I’m flexible, can sing, is pretty (not boasting, just confident) and I wanna be a singer for korea. I love SNSD and DBSK, but I wanna be my own person. I have a band, but its not kpop, so if anyone is in need of a group member, you’re in luck! You don’t know how much I wanna acheive this goal. I just wanna show my love for korean music, and culture. My friends let me write sogs and in two weeks I have written 8. They re good, but not korean. I would work for any compay involving kpop. I know alittle Korean and Japanese. I know how to write songs very well. Contact me on Facebook Damaris Wallace. Dont email. Or you can call/text me. 319-432-5055. Please contact ASAP!

    Reply
  • 107. roxy  |  May 20, 2013 at 8:43 pm

    i’m from the netherlands.. i’m not asian ..
    i can speak korean, so, what are my chances?

    Reply
  • 108. bebie jane itao  |  June 4, 2013 at 6:24 am

    hi!im bebie itao
    and im from philippines
    im 15 years old and i want to be a kpop star
    and u know my idols r wonder girls,waveya,afterschool and 4minute

    Reply
  • 109. JiiJii  |  June 4, 2013 at 10:39 pm

    Hello, I’m French, I’m a teenager, I do not have acne I do not have glasses, I have blue eyes and I’ve double eyelids. I want to become a singer in a group of k-pop, I know sing and dance and have a good memory to remember the lyrics (butI have a few extra pounds) I have a lot of endurance.

    Reply
  • 110. Lee Daran and Lee Vera  |  June 10, 2013 at 2:14 pm

    Annyeong-haseyo my name is Helen and i live in Eritrea.My Korean name is Lee Daran. I have a sister called Ariam who lives with me in the same country. Her Korean name is Lee Vera. We are both good looking, we have a long hair, we don’t wear glasses and we are not fat.You see we both want to be k-pop singers but we don’t know how to speak Korean. We don’t really have support from our parents but we still try very hard to sing without their support. Any ways we are studying Korean and we hope that we succeed to be great k-pop singers.

    Reply
  • 111. Veronica Centena  |  June 11, 2013 at 8:01 pm

    Hi my name is Veronica I live in Miami, but I was born in Uruguay. I am 16 and I have wanted to become a singer basically my whole life, even though my parents are not supportive. I speak English, Spanish, French and I’m learning Korean. I have been learning the dances to a lot of the guy bands (i’m a tomboy), and once I am able to travel I am moving to Korea to follow that dream of being a singer. Even though there is a strong chance of being put into an all girls group I hope to be in a mainly guys group. I have straight brown hair but it is dyed reddish-brown now going to my back,light brown-hazel eyes, I am white, and I love sports :). Hopefully i’ll go somewhere once I get to Korea..

    Reply
  • 112. stephanie  |  June 27, 2013 at 5:44 am

    hi my name is stephanie kim and i am 12 years old and a full korean living in california. im not a total kpop fan but i do love their music and i was hoping maybe to become one..? i dunno it seems like so much work and even tho i have no acne, im kinda tan cause i do sports but is that okay…? i also dont know about how well i sing but im hoping its good enough. my parents dont exactly like this idea but im willing to put my effort into this if im accepted. im at this part of my lfe where i have to decide on what i want to be when i grow up and being a kpop star will definetly be one of my choices. oh and im also a huge fan of japan and manga and anime (otaku, not weeaboo) so is that okay..? thank you so much and if anyone could give me more info that would be great. :3

    Reply
  • 113. Tan Li Han  |  July 1, 2013 at 4:46 pm

    I love Korean
    I love all those Kpop star
    I wish I can be one of those
    I know how to speak English and Chinese
    I also know how to speak about of Korean
    I wish when I grow up I can go Korean and become a Kpop star

    Reply
  • 114. Lyna  |  July 16, 2013 at 10:38 am

    I’m Lyna Tenorio, 21 years old, from Philippines. I’m a huge fan of KPOP music, idols, movies or even drama. I enjoy every single detail of it. I can’t speak Hangul fluently but i’m trying to learn the language. I keep on searching if I can be part of KPOP world. I can dance and sing a bit but not a professionals as those stars in the industry of entertainment. I’m wishing that if I can be part of a drama or movie. Or a back up dancer of those popular KPOP stars or idols. It would be a dream come true to me and a pleasure to be part. It’s not wrong to dream and dream because it makes me happy and it makes me do things better. (^_^)

    Reply
  • 115. davidgiang2542001  |  July 18, 2013 at 4:36 pm

    Hi my name is David Giang and I am twelve years old. I am from Czech Republic that is in Europe. I was born there but my parents are Vietnames. My dream is to become a K-POP idol but I have to graduate my school. In that time I will be nineteen or twenty. I don’t know if I have a chance to become an idol because ever future idol needs time before he debutes. If you think that I have or that I don’t have chance please reply on my comment.
    Thank you

    Reply
  • 116. Louisville Air Conditioning Repair  |  July 24, 2013 at 7:12 pm

    Hello there! I could have sworn I’ve visited your blog before but after looking at some of the articles I realized it’s new to me.

    Regardless, I’m certainly pleased I stumbled upon it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back frequently!

    Reply
  • 117. Itsokaytobehonest  |  August 5, 2013 at 5:39 am

    Come on kids! Have any of you even studied the Korean Entertainment business? Are you studying ANY Entertainment Business? So, who do you know? How many years have you been working on building a strong business network in this entertainment industry in general? Who is your connection at the company of your choice to pull you into that elusive audition? Do you have a Korean following from your posted videos (fan traffic)? Have you generated confirmable ticket sales in your home country? Don’t just say it is your wish to become a star. (Shit, everyone wants to be loved). This is about generating revenue. To become a star you have to a bankable product. GET TO WORK! Come to the table with high numbers of responses to the performances you’ve doing – anywhere and all the time – and a fan club. Or stop wasting my time.
    I’m just saying.

    Reply
  • 118. grace  |  August 11, 2013 at 6:07 pm

    Hey.. Im 17 y/o.. Im malaysian .. I can speak English, Thailand.Chinese and some basic korea.. I can sing and I can dance.. Istart dance from 13 y/o.. I can dance hip-hop, popping, and sexy free style.. now Im hiphop choreography at a dance studio.. I have study for drama when I was 13.. I really want be a kpop singer.. under YG entertainment.. I hope u can help me..

    Reply
  • 119. Rico Zeno  |  August 14, 2013 at 6:07 pm

    hy,my name is rico from malaysia and i 17 years..i want be a KPOP band under Yg entertainment..i can speak English,chinese and a lil bit korean and also i can play music instruments such as guitar and piano..and i also good at singing and dance.

    Reply
  • 120. Choi Sung Young  |  August 15, 2013 at 2:52 am

    I love coming back here and reading you guys’ comments. You guys are so full of hope and dreams and i wish the best for all of you. I know all of you guys are talented and you WILL make it big someday. Hopefully soon. I believe in you all.

    P.S we need to be friends (me and you guys!!!) 😚😚😚😚😚😚

    Reply
    • 121. Ivy  |  September 13, 2013 at 7:03 pm

      Aww thats sweet actually :D

      Reply
  • 122. Eunice Dagat  |  September 13, 2013 at 12:11 pm

    hy,im Eunice,14 years old and from Brunei,I want to become kpop idol so badly and wanted become under SMTown,i can speak korean language a little,im not that girly type,im actually tomboy just like f(x)’s amber,i a shy person but brave to take a challenge,im always want to be a singer,rapper,dancer and actress,i good at dancing & rapping but not really good at singging but i dont know how to play music instrument..no one know what i want to be except my mom & sister(they read my diary),and they support me but i dont know about my dad(want me to study hard)..im not from rich family but i always want to travel to korea,i really hope that i will be kpop idol.

    Reply
  • 123. Ivy  |  September 13, 2013 at 7:01 pm

    Hi i’m Ivy I wanna become a Kpop star since I’m German,Italian and Irish I know how to speak those and Spanish,English because I live in the U.S so yeah I’m 4’10 which that’s kinda short for a 13 year old but yeah I’m studying Korean when I have time during the days so I’m going to try my hardest to make my dream come true
    ☆To become a star you have to act like a star★
    Bye!^.^

    Reply
  • 124. Lana Mk  |  September 28, 2013 at 11:04 am

    annyeong I’m lana im syrian i want to be a k pop star,, maybe my voice is good,, i am 14 years old and i learn korean in fact.. i am good at English,, so please can u help me :) thank u :)

    Reply
  • 125. Ayaome fujioka  |  October 12, 2013 at 10:40 pm

    So if i audition is there anyway they’ll accepted me if i try my best

    Reply
  • 126. Sai-Chan  |  October 13, 2013 at 1:03 am

    Im 17 turning 18 im american i know 4 languages learning korean and in 4 months learned how to sing in korean. i taught m self how to sing i have been singing for years i wanted to go for yg but very shy lol well if ya ever want to learn how to sing in korean or other languages i know i can sing in about 7 languages soo my skype is animesousasuke

    Reply
  • 128. Leah Mae  |  January 23, 2014 at 1:34 pm

    Hello im Leah I would like to become a kpop star I’m starting to learn hangeul. im an asian i know how to sing and dance. Please! This is the only way so that I can pay my parents debt. . I want to help them. . please i’m begging you I’m 15 years old by the way fluent in english it’s my favorite and also korean. I really love kpop music even if I can’t understand it. It still makes me happy and comfy. . Please inform me . I’m still working on the money so I can go to korea. I hope I can manage I cant help seeing my father looking for money even if hes old and my mom is working overseas with low salary I need this to help them thanks by the way

    Reply
  • 129. Courtney  |  February 6, 2014 at 1:04 am

    My name is Courtney. I am white, but I do not have a lick of any kind of Asian within my bloodline. I really want to be a KPop star. I am currently learning Korean at the moment. I am trying to make my physical appearance more attractive (pretty much all I have to do is lose weight). I am hoping that by the time I am old enough to audition and not have to make my parents take me there, that they will allow non-Asians. I won’t give up. I just keep on hoping for that chance. Anyways, thank you for the tips!

    Reply
  • 130. karen rose c. aborido  |  May 1, 2014 at 8:41 am

    annyeong hasseyo !! my name is karen rose and i am a filipino and i know how to speak engish and a few korean. i really want to be a korean superstar. i can sing and i can dance too. please make my dream come true. jebal .. :-)

    Reply
  • 131. Jewel Rose  |  May 3, 2014 at 5:43 am

    Im Jewel Rose. Im 14 years old. Im a Filipino. I have a dream which is to become an Idol someday. I can sing and dance. Actually, I’ve went so many contests just to be discovered. I also want to be a model. My family wants me to join beauty contests like Ms. *insert place here*. Something like that but since Im still 14 years old, i cant join. and now Im really trying my best to make my dream come true. Yeah, my surname is ROSE. Haha. But derick rose is not my father. I really want to be an Idol. So please, Just inform me if you need me. SNSD is my inspiration. I want to be beautiful and talented like tiffany. I can speak tagalog, english and now trying my best to learn korean and chinese. Please, can someone help me to reach my goal? I really want to be an Idol. That was really my dream since I was a kid. Thank you!

    Reply
  • 132. Poroshat(The Hunter)  |  May 10, 2014 at 4:38 pm

    hi my name is poroshat n i m 19 years old from persia…i m becoming a lead singer at my rock band…i started singing since when i was 10.i love korea so much n i like to become an actress if possible!cuz i’m not korean but i’m still an asian.i like to be a korean actress it may seem lil strange for someone like me to wish something like that but every person have a big dream n my dream is korea this beautiful country.i ll be glad if someone help me.my facebook is: https://www.facebook.com/Poroshat.Hunter
    connect me please n help me to reach my dream.i grantee i can bring success to south korea.wish you all the bests…with so much love
    -P.Q.Prince-

    Reply
  • 133. Jelay Babera  |  May 17, 2014 at 2:11 am

    I love to join but .. I’m a Filipino and I’m only 13 I’m turning 14 this October …. I really want to join … Arggg .. I want to be a Korean popstar … But I can’t speak Korean language .. Huhuhu (╥﹏╥)…

    Reply
  • 134. Janlord Co  |  May 20, 2014 at 7:34 pm

    Im A 15 Years Old Filipino.
    Im Proudly Bisexual . I Want To Be
    A Kpop Star . My Greatest Dream Is To Become a Kpop Star . If i have a chance?

    Reply
  • 135. Rose yeln  |  June 30, 2014 at 12:51 am

    Me im half filipino and half german.I wanna become also a k pop star like 2ne1 or shinee. My two friends who are both 100%filipino want to become also a k pop star.Were all 12 years old.Think we have a chance ?

    Reply
  • 136. Nicole  |  July 11, 2014 at 6:14 am

    it makes me happy to see so many Filipinos! im half Korean half Filipino but live in ks which doesn’t have much Filipinos (or anything else for that matter). im learning Korean and I don’t really dream of becoming a kpop star but it’d be really cool. I can’t sing tho TxT (but I can rap lol)

    Reply
  • 137. Kat  |  July 16, 2014 at 6:59 am

    Can I still audition for ZSM even if I’m 100% Australian?
    I have a little Scottish and I’m learning Japanese at school but could that be enough I’m going to try to audition next year but could I get in being Australian? I heard from some people that you have to either be Asian or have Asian background to get in is that true?

    Reply
  • 138. Esther Ahadi  |  August 17, 2014 at 4:03 pm

    So are you saying,cause I’m black I should give it up or do I still have a chance cause I’m Europe ? Pls reply soon !!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Categories

Korean Beef’s Official Feed

  • AllKpop is a Fucking Wanker: Even though no one has posted here in over a year, there are times when justice m... bit.ly/1bwd0BC 11 months ago
  • RT @DrunkenTigerJK: 계속이어갈 첯번째 프로젝트!“@Jungle_Ent: 타이거JK·t윤미래, 비주얼 아티스트 룸펜스가 공동으로 기획된 ‘더 원더러스(The Wanderes)' shopping.naver.com/plan/template.…2 years ago
  • To submit guest articles, please email krnbeef(at)gmail(dot)com. Be funny. Be original. Be beefy. 2 years ago
  • KOREAN BEEF PSA: Petition for Hwayoung's future diss tape and tell-all book about CCM. 2 years ago
  • As for the rumor of T-ARA bullying Hwayoung, all this writer can say is: Apple is A and Bullying is not the B's knees. 2 years ago

Side Dishes

To add Korean Beef to your links, please right click and save as this button and link to http://koreanbeef.wordpress.com


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

